Our Team

The DI is led by an Executive Director who reports to a Steering Committee. The Steering Committee made up of 6-8 members with equal representation from NGO and industry members.


Carolyn Burns, Executive Director


Steering Committee


  • Gregory Spira, Program Manager, Women's Economic Empowerment, CARE Canada

  • Glenn Nolan, Chair, CESO

  • David Clarry, Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility, Hudbay Minerals

  • Onome Ako, Director of Strategic Partnerships,  Amref Health Africa

  • Amaya Renobales, Responsible Business Advisor, World Vision Canada

  • Dominic Channer, Vice President, Community Relations, Kinross Gold Corporation

  • Valerie Pascale, Corporate Social Responsibility Manager, Goldcorp

© 2018 Devonshire Initiative

Proudly created with wix.com